EAST BRADFORD CYCLING CLUB (YCF points event)



Solo and Tandem - OPEN 15 MILE TIME TRIAL. Course V221 Held Sunday 29th May 2022.

Timekeepers:EverMr. G. Barker Pennine C.C78Mr. J. Hardy Yorkshire R.C.hele

Event Secretary. Helen Simpson 78 Brow Lane, Clayton, Bradford BD14 6PT <u>helen1simpson@hotmail.co.uk</u> tel 01274 883906

Thank you to everyone who helped make the event a success including:-Timekeepers - George Barker and John Hardy Clerk – Sue Gaffney Pusher Off – Tim Palliser Safety Signs – Richard & Helen Cakes – EBCC members and friends Marshalls – Ann, Dudley, Adam, Alli, Bob and Paul, Rabbit Hill Business Park for the use of the premises for HQ.

Results

Men1stJoe Wilson £25,2ndMark Wolstenholme £15,3rdRichard Dean £10Ladies1stJosie Smith £252ndLiz Ball £153rdSusan Sanders £10

Juvenile, Junior 1st Will Trevor (Jun) £15

Team – VTTA – Stuart Henderson, David Leckenby and Richard Durham - £10 each

Age awards £10 each1 rider one prize except team*:-Senior (18-39) Joe*, so Sam Straw40-49 Mark* Richard* so Matt Asquith50-59 Ian Guilor60-69 Alasdair Bruce70+ Alan Chalmers

Prize winners please email bank details otherwise I will send cheques out, unless you were handed your cash prize. Thanks

No records broken this year but these are the current records:- Solo male 30.17, Solo female 35.21, solo male junior 35.11, solo female junior 48.47 and Tandem 28.03

Thanks to all riders for entering this event. Well Done to winners and Good Luck for the rest of the season. Stay Safe! Thank you to everyone who helped in any way, before, during and after the event.

This event was held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.

Number	Name		Club	Age	Cat	Time
35	Joe	Wilson	Dolan Ellesse	21	ESP	31.26
47	Mark	Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	44	V	32.49
12	Richard	Dean	Trek Sheffield	43	V	33.26
46	lan	Guilor	Mapperley CC	54	V	33.34
30	Matthew	Asquith	Otley CC	48	V	34.13
10	Steve	Gibson	Peak Road Club	55	V	34.43
16	Sam	Straw	Albarosa CC	32	S	35.03
37	Phillip	Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	40	V	35.16
25	Paul	Thirling	Hartlepool CC	46	V	35.25
13	Neil	Cleminshaw	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	52	V	35.27
34	Stuart	Henderson	VTTA (Yorkshire)	46	V	36.01
40	David	Leckenby	VTTA (Yorkshire)	58	V	36.18
39	Jymmy	Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing	50	V	36.19
11	Martin	Hailstone	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	53	C4	36.27
5	James	Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC	33	S	36.30
43	Andrew	Askwith	Vive Le Velo	57	V	36.44
38	Adrian	Stott	Yorkshire Road Club	48	V	36.50
20	Josie	Smith	Trek Sheffield	36	FS	37.08
45	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	56	V	37.15
18	Richard	Tyson	Rock to Roll CC	54	V	37.23
14	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	65	V	37.53
42	Chris	Green	Drighlington BC	62	V	38.07
24	David	Taylor	Huddersfield RC	66	V	38.32
22	David	Hunt	Wakefield Triathlon Club	44	V	39.04
27	Andrew	Dovernor	Wakefield Triathlon Club	53	V	39.37
31	Alan	Chalmers	Valley Striders Cycling Club	70	V	40.19
36	Will	Trevor	Jem Hadar Racing	17	JUN	41.19
3	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	55	V	41.22
21	Liz	Ball	Valley Striders Cycling Club	68	FV	41.40
6	Richard	Durham	VTTA (Yorkshire)	67	V	41.47
19	Susan	Sanders	Drighlington BC	48	FV	42.36
26	Richard	Belk	Kent Valley RC	71	V	43.26
23	Phil	Wright	Hartlepool CC	67	V	44.03
29	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	77	V	44.32
2	Peter	MacKlam	Yorkshire Road Club	79	V	45.04
1	Richard	Watson	East Bradford CC	61	V	47.32
17	Stephen	Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club	75	V	48.12
4	Chris	Parker	East Bradford CC	61	V	49.20
15	Sean	Sanders	Drighlington BC	52	V	DNF
7	Keith	Alderson	Cleveland Wheelers CC	81	V	DNS Apols
9	Finley	Wilkinson	East Bradford Race Team	14	JUV	DNS Apols
33	Paul	Page	East Bradford CC	57	V	DNS Apols
8	Allen	Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	76	V	DNS
28	Steve	Gore-Browne	VC York	54	V	DNS
32	Andrew	Marr	Whitby Whs	52	V	DNS
41	John	Brearley	Squadra RT	34	S	DNS
44	Gareth	Tupling	Harworth and District CC	41	V	DNS